‘If you weren’t an actor, what would you be…?’

Charlecote Park: Uncovered

Tom Hanks was recently asked this question in a BBC interview which was aired on the 10 o’clock news (9.10.13).

His answer… a park ranger! Or a guide in an historical place!

We must say, sometimes we really do think we have the best jobs in the world and hearing a world-famous actor say this, has just confirmed it!

Tom Hanks

I would be a park ranger. I would literally be the guy who says ‘Hey everybody, let me tell you about our National Parks’. I would be a guide at an historical place. That would be the greatest job in the world for me. I would love that.

Tom Hanks

You know what? I think we’d love that too. So Tom, if you happen to read this, we’d love to have you as part of our team. Especially on Saturdays, we could do with a few more guides Saturdays…

View original post

Leave a Reply

