Au revoir

This is my last blog post as the House Steward of Knole. Its been an amazing four and a half years. I’ve learnt so much working with this collection and through the Inspired by Knole project. I’ve had some fantastic opportunities to develop my skills and knowledge in conservation and learn new things. Archaeology is now passion thanks to all of Knole’s amazing discoveries in recent years. I’ll miss being a part of the team and project going forward and the exciting times ahead, but I’ll get to experience it all from (perhaps the less stressful) point of view of a visitor. After eight years I’m also leaving the National Trust. I’m off to British Museum to move the stored collections to new facilities in the World Conservation and Exhibitions Centre. I wish all my colleagues at Knole continued success with the project and look forward to visiting when its complete.

I hope you all continue to enjoy reading about the wonderful work of the Knole Conservation Team, I know I’ll certainly be signing up as a new follower!

Emily

5 thoughts on “Au revoir

  1. Emily – thank you so much for your brilliant work and especially for all you did to make Royal Oak’s Campaign for Knole such as success – we wish you all the best in your new position – very exciting stuff! Congratulations – Sean Sawyer and the whole Royal Oak Foundation team.

  2. Dear Emily Good luck in your new venture with the British Museum. It sounds so exciting – just what you want to get your teeth into.

    Come and see us all when you have a bit of time!

    Best wishes Sue Vincent-Townend Volunteer Steward

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  3. Dear Emily Please have a wonderful new career . It has been a great privilege to have known you. Lots of love Carolyn Gunstone

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

